If you surround yourself with negativity…then this isn’t the place for you…

062315_001

Hello lovelies,

I’m going to start off with a warning: this will be a rant. So if that isn’t something you want to read I suggest you scroll on down to the good stuff below where I tell you what all these awesome items are and where to get them. For those few brave souls who decide to take this journey with me, thank you.

Note: This post is Rated R for use of foul language and life changing ideas.

I am usually not the type of person to do this in all honesty. I avoid conflict like the plague to the point that I often find myself with a lot of pent up frustration towards a person. Eventually my attitude towards them snaps and I get complaints that “I’ve changed” or I “suddenly don’t like them.” Well, to put it simply: I got tired of dealing with their bullshit.

When a person always assumes the bad in either the people around them or situations they find themselves in, it is almost guaranteed to end badly like that person is assuming. It’s called a self-fulfilling prophecy. You assume someone thinks a certain way or that someone did something for certain reasons so you react as if they did, thus causing that person to then do what you think they originally did. Yes, I know, slowly wrap your brain around that one…i’ll wait.

In my experience though, the majority of those assumptions are horribly wrong. It’s simply that persons own insecurities coming to life in their fantasy land where everyone hates them and talks shit about them. In the end, that person looks like a ranting, whiny, drama-obsessed individual (yes I see the irony of my use of the word “ranting” har har.)

So my advice to this person who is no longer in my life (by their own assumption and choice): Learn to look and understand both sides to a story, and don’t just assume you know what is meant by other people’s actions and words. Yet if you insist on this unhealthy attitude then please refer back to the title of this post…

Now back to my regular life of positive and healthy attitudes.

062315_002

OUTFIT: =Zenith=Oversize Shirt @ Shiny Shabby

SHOES: REIGN.– Summer Lovin Wedges @ N21

HAIR: pr!tty – Amanda @ Dressing Room Fusion

NECKLACE: .random.Matter. – Vira @ N21

NECKLACE2: Kibitz – Celine @ Shiny Shabby

TATTOO: SOURIRES TATTOOS. – Tennesse @Suicide Dollz

MAKEUP: .ARISE. Black Liner Set

POSE: .GlamRus. Maria

BUILDING: dust bunny . melody cottage . yellow @ N21

DECOR:
@N21
Token&Tribe– DIY Hemp Planters- Hemlock | Vintage Cabinet Ahoy Edition

@Summerfest
*ionic* Summer Bench
Pizza’s – Watermelon Doormat
PILOT – Bundle O Fish

@ShinyShabby
*Tentacio* My workspace, books | boxes | jars | notebook
*YS&YS* Essential 09 Cats Frames
Luas Beach Basics Case Yellow
[Toiz] sad diary | trash can
cinphul // Gotrik Frame

2 thoughts on “If you surround yourself with negativity…then this isn’t the place for you…

  1. You said it so perfectly, Kaysa! Assumptions are poisonous, and so often inaccurate and removed from reason/reality that they’re just as you said: a total fantasy with no basis in reality. Wish more people were as wise and thoughtful as you are! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

