If you think you can make me leave, think again!

071115_002

Hello lovelies,

It has been quite some time eh? Well i’m back for all it’s worth! I took a rl break to focus on time with my hubs (though mostly it was to watch Supernatural marathons kekekeke). But the call of all these amazing stores and events couldn’t keep me away forever! I have some exciting news so stick around and keep reading!

Things at my rl work have been pretty drama-ish and all of it has made me really think about certain things about myself, I wonder if you guys can relate. I am a major people-pleaser and I obsessively worry about someones feelings towards me in the back of my head if I find out they don’t like me. For example: when I trustingly share an opinion with someone and they then judge me for said opinion to the point that they make broad accusations such as “you are mean.”

Those words tend to fester in my head for years, especially when I am around that person. Now, you are probably thinking “who is telling you are mean and why? You seem so nice!” Well thank you! kekeke As it turns out I have come to realize about myself this one simple fact that explains so much of my personality: I have zero patience for a few very specific things: someone who wastes my time and someone who takes no initiative and expects to be handheld the entire way.

These can range from someone trying to merge onto a 75 mph highway going 50 to a person who walks slowly completely oblivious to the world beyond 5 feet in front of their nose. It can also mean that when someone is training at something new or starting a new job, if they don’t personally take the steps to learn the necessary skills for said job I will not waste my time or sympathy for them. Does this make me mean? A coworker thinks so. I tend to think of it as the harsh reality of the world. If someone does not take the initiative to better themselves why should I take the time to help them, or even sympathize with them? They are responsible for their own predicament and I am not their parent.

I love a good debate so feel free to comment your own opinion on these kinds of issues. But wait! The exciting news! I have a NEW SPONSOR! \o/ *does a lil dance* so check out Nova Body shop below plus more of her goodies to come along with some hair fair wonderfulness!

OUTFIT: AMITOMO.Corrugated top + shorts @ Chapter Four

SHOES: REIGN.– Jessica Plats @ Uber

HAIR: Moon. Hair // – Ethereal @ Hair Fair 2015!

TATTOO: SwaggedOut – The Struggle – NEW @ mainstore

EYELINER: < nova > Becca w/ LeLutka appliers! @ Fashiontropic

LIPSTICK: < nova > Viola w/LeLutka appliers! @ Fashiontropic

NECKLACE: :BAMSE: Lighthouse COMING SOON @ la petit faire

PET: MishMish – Tabby Merkitten Companion @ Collabor88

POSE: .GlamRus. Honey @ Candy Fair

BUILDING: Trompe Loeil – Zeeland Shore House @ FaMESHed

DECOR:
[shutterfield] porch set – white
*ionic* Floor Lantern @ Chapter Four
Serenity Style– The Sea Side Set @ Chapter Four
[Bad Unicorn Clothing] “Waves” Summah Surfboard @ Seasons Story
[ keke ] milk jug flowers + metal box w/ thyme @ Seasons Story

Leave a Reply

